Skip to main content

Official Scorecards | UFC Fight Night: Smith vs Spann

See How The Judges Scored Every Round Of UFC Fight Night: Smith vs Spann

UFC returns to UFC APEX with an exciting matchup in the light heavyweight division, as No. 6 ranked contender Anthony Smith faces off with No. 11 Ryan Spann. In the co-main event, fellow 205ers Ion Cutelaba and Devin Clark aim to steal the show.   

UFC FIGHT NIGHT: SMITH vs SPANN will take place Saturday, September 18 from UFC APEX in Las Vegas. All bouts will stream on ESPN+, with the prelims beginning at 1 p.m. PT/ 4 p.m. ET and the main card at 4 p.m. PT/ 7 p.m. ET.

The main event is scheduled for five rounds. All other bouts scheduled for three rounds. | Full Results


UFC Fight Night: Smith vs Spann Scorecards

Emily Whitmire vs Hannah Goldy


Official result – Hannah Goldy def. Emily Whitmire via submission (armbar) at 4:17 of round one | Results, Highlights & More

Gustavo Lopez vs Alatengheili

Official result: Alatengheili Draw 3 (28-28, 28-28, 28-28) Gustavo Lopez Results, Highlights & More

Impa Kasanganay vs Carlston Harris

Official result – Carlston Harris def. Impa Kasanganay via TKO (strikes) at 2:38 of the first round | Results, Highlights & More

Erin Blanchfield vs Sarah Alpar

Official result – Erin Blanchfield def. Sarah Alpar via unanimous decision (30-25, 30-25, 30-26) | Results, Highlights & More

Montel Jackson vs JP Buys

Official result – Montel Jackson def. JP Buys via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27) | Results, Highlights & More

Rong Zhu vs Brandon Jenkins

Official result – Rong Zhu def. Brandon Jenkins via TKO (strikes) at 4:35 of the third round | Results, Highlights & More

Pannie Kianzad vs Raquel Pennington

Official result – Raquel Pennington def. Pannie Kianzad via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28) | Results, Highlights & More

Mike Rodriguez vs Tafon Nchukwi

Official result – Tafon Nchukwi def. Mike Rodriguez via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Joaquin Buckley vs Antonio Arroyo

Official result – Joaquin Buckley def. Antonio Arroyo via TKO (strikes) at 2:26 of the third round | Results, Highlights & More


Nate Maness vs Tony Gravely


Official result – Nate Maness def. Tony Gravely via TKO (strikes) at 2:10 of the second round | Results, Highlights & More

Arman Tsarukyan vs Christos Giagos

Official result – Arman Tsarukyan def. Christos Giagos via TKO (strikes) at 2:09 of the first round

Ariane Lipski vs Mandy Böhm

Official result – Ariane Lipski def. Mandy Mandy Böhm via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27) | Results, Highlights & More

Co-Main Event: Ion Cutelaba vs Devin Clark

Official result – Ion Cutelaba def. Devin Clark via unanimous decision (30-26, 29-26, 29-27) | Results, Highlights & More

Main Event: Anthony Smith vs Ryan Spann

Official result – Anthony Smith def. Ryan Spann via submission (rear naked choke) at 3:47 of round one | Results, Highlights & More